Voting for the 2012 awards and nominations for the 2013 awards closed last night.  We received votes from nineteen members and nominations from fourteen, meaning that participation in nominations has more than doubled from last year.

Without further ado, I’m proud to announce the nominees for 2013…

Best Novel

  • Divisions by Kyell Gold
  • Evolutionary Action by Phil Geusz
  • God of Clay by Ryan Campbell
  • Otters In Space 2: Jupiter, Deadly by Mary E. Lowd
  • Summerhill by Kevin Frane

Best Novella

  • A Monster and a Gentleman by Lady Chastity Chatterley
  • Indigo Rain by Watts Martin
  • Mirror, Signal, Maneuver by Huskyteer
  • Pile by Kandrel
  • The Moment at Eternity by Dark End

Best Short Story

  • Fox in the Hen House by Mary E. Lowd
  • Hellhound by Renee Carter Hall
  • Son of the Blood Moon by Bill Rogers
  • The Claw in her Heart by Renee Carter Hall

Best Anthology

  • Heat #10 edited by Alopex
  • Hot Dish #1 edited by Alopex
  • Mouseguard: Legends of the Guard #2 edited by David Petersen
  • Trick or Treat #1 edited by Ianus J. Wolf
  • What Happens Next edited by Fred Patten

Congratulations to all the nominees!  Voting is open until August 31st.    The winners (as well as the winners of the 2012 awards) will be announced at an awards ceremony at Rainfurrest.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.