The nominations have been tabulated, and the final ballot compiled!  Here are the nominees for the 2016 Cóyotl Awards:

Nominees for Best Novel

  • Black Angel – Kyell Gold
  • The Digital Coyote – Kris Schnee
  • Dog Country – Malcolm F. Cross
  • Flower’s Curse – Madison Keller
  • Memoirs of a Polar Bear – Yoko Tawada

Nominees for Best Novella

  • Culdesac – Robert Repino
  • The Goat – Bill Kieffer
  • The Time He Desires – Kyell Gold

Nominees for Best Short Story

  • “400 Rabbits” – Alice “Huskyteer” Dryden
  • “A Gentleman of Strength” – Dwale
  • “Old-Dry-Snakeskin” – Ross Whitlock
  • “The Torch” – Chris “Sparf” Williams

Nominees for Best Anthology

  • Claw the Way to Victory – AnthroAquatic (editor)
  • Gods with Fur – Fred Patten (editor)
  • Hot Dish #2 – Dark End (editor)

Voting is open to members of the Furry Writers’ Guild through Monday, May 15th at midnight PDT.  The final winners will be announced on May 27th, at an elegant ceremony at Furlandia in Portland, OR.  We hope you’ll join us there!  If not, we have plans to stream the ceremony online.



One Response to Voting is Open for the 2016 Cóyotl Awards!

  1. […] Furry Writers’ Guild Coyotl Awards have just opened for voting by members.  This is a good occasion to talk about furry publishing.  Committed operations are putting out […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.